Categories
Islam

COME BACK HOME – RAMADAN POST

Bismillah Hir Rahman Ir Raheem

Peace and blessings be upon you all

As is mentioned on my blog, I’m a member of a group called Muslimah Bloggers where multiple like-minded Muslimahs from multiple countries and walks of life blog, collaborate and help each other out.

Muslimah Bloggers is posting a series of Ramadan posts on its Facebook page and website. My work has also been featured on the website. Here’s a little highlight of my post:

“When you pray at home, you’re hearing your own voice speaking the relevant Arabic verses and if you don’t live in a country where Arabic is your first language then you usually speak those words in your own accent which doesn’t possess that melody and spirit than Arabic in its own accent. When you listen to the Imam reciting those verses, even if you don’t understand what the Imam is saying, you are carried away by the melody and spirit of the recitation. Those verses are touching something deep into your soul that provides one with a sense of peace, carrying you on a journey to and from Allah. Do you want to know what Islam sounds like? It sounds like the beautiful recitation of the Holy Quran in a large congregation…………..”

Come Back Home – Ramadan Day 25 – Andale Seaworne

To read the full post, click here and do let me know what you think.

By Andale Seaworne

24. Pakistani. Muslim. People call me tubelight. Life is a roller coaster life but if you focus on the ups in life and have faith, life will be beautiful
Thoughts about things happening in everyday life stored in bubbles, waiting for the right time to burst out 😊
Loves McFlurry, Cheese and every food except green chilli, yoghurt, wasabi and humus 😎
Loves books and learning new things
Basketball girl 🏀
Helping out those in need
Holding no expectations, making no comparisons. We are all people of many colours. Accept us for who we are without labels

2 replies on “COME BACK HOME – RAMADAN POST”

‘Yet apart from my friend that I mentioned earlier, I was in the company of friends who made fun of me for simply praying, not using abusive language and would call me ‘Shareef’ (Innocent or gentle person) or ‘Maulvan’ (wrong word for Extremist Muslim) like it was something I should be ashamed of.’

Sad state of youth today. The bad has become so normalised that the good seems extreme.

Liked by 1 person

I know right, exactly!! Alhamdulillah I didn’t fall into the bad but it was a very tough situation to go through as it was also a choice between being liked or alone. Nowadays it’s a bit different yet the same. Very sad state. Nowadays there is rarely anyone I know who doesn’t use abusive language.

Like

Leave a comment