Categories
Project 365

Project 365 2019 – WEEK 33

Bismillah Hir Rahman Ir Raheem

Peace and blessings be upon you all

Sunday, 11th August

I spent the initial days of my Eid vacations was spent in a place in the mountains called Kalabagh. It’s a common place my family visits in the holidays. To enter, we have to go up this steep road and pray the car doesn’t stop.

It’s a nice, quiet, calm place and you have monkeys entertaining you, walking around here and there, stealing your food like they own the place.

Monday, 12th August

A library has been made in Kalabagh which looks elegant and homey. The interior is well designed. I’d show it to you all but it was locked and the pictures I took through the window are blurry. To the right is a small hiking trail (which I found out leaded to someone’s house so i did an 180 turn and walked back here).

Tuesday, 13th August

Today is the second day of Eid ul Azha, one of the major celebrations in the Islamic Calendar. In this celebration, Muslim pilgrims have almost completed their pilgrimage/Hajj, and Muslims all over the world sacrifice animals in respect or the sacrifice made by Hazrat Ibrahim/Abraham (A.S). To know more about this celebration, check out my blog post about it.

Wednesday, 14th August

Today is the 72nd Pakistan’s Independence Day!! On this day in 1947, it was officially settled that the Indian subcontinent would be divided into two states, Pakistan and India (Bangladesh was also part of Pakistan until it got independence in 1971). Muslims had been treated badly then and did not get their fair rights so Quaid e Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah fought for a separate and Alhamdulillah claimed it. We’re currently reminded of the great benefits of this partition by observing the atrocities committed in Indian Occupied Kashmir.

Thursday, 15th August

Yesterday, we Pakistanis and Pakistanis all over the world raised the Pakistani flag as well as the Kashmiri flag in support of the Kashmiris currently being oppressed under Indian rule. We hope that the Kashmiris hold on to hope and we hope that our government is able to take a strong stand and protect them. Our government has called for an emergency session in the United Nations Security Council to acknowledge this human rights violation situation. Hopefully it will turn out well.

People of multiple faiths all over the world have also protested against this atrocity. Kashmiris currently are under communication blackout, their schools and mosques are shut down and they are being attacked and killed everyday. May Allah protect them and may we as humans take a strong stand against this.

Friday, 16th August

I met my friend again who had rabbits. She let them out in the lawn. I tried to pet them but managed to only pet one of them as they seemed afraid of me and hopped away.

In other news, Alhamdulillah the Security Council has announced that they have acknowledged the Kashmir issue as a human rights violation. Hopefully the necessary measures will be taken without causing any more harm to people.

Saturday, 17th August

I just finished this book that was recommended to me by a blogger when I posted my Reading List. This book was interesting as it was quite enigmatic. There was a specific character, Nakata, that I really liked; but I can’t tell you more as I might spoil it. If you’ve read it, let me know what you think about it. I want to talk to someone about it.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

By Andale Seaworne

24. Pakistani. Muslim. People call me tubelight. Life is a roller coaster life but if you focus on the ups in life and have faith, life will be beautiful
Thoughts about things happening in everyday life stored in bubbles, waiting for the right time to burst out 😊
Loves McFlurry, Cheese and every food except green chilli, yoghurt, wasabi and humus 😎
Loves books and learning new things
Basketball girl 🏀
Helping out those in need
Holding no expectations, making no comparisons. We are all people of many colours. Accept us for who we are without labels

11 replies on “Project 365 2019 – WEEK 33”

A very important week for you and looks like you celebrated it to the full. I’m learning more and more about Pakistans troubles living here in Dubai, thank you for sharing, it adds to me knowledge. Eid Mubarak (belated)

Liked by 1 person

Thats true as well. Many people were murdered. My grandmother told me she was one the one of many trains in which people didn’t attack and kill the passengers.
They don’t harm you but when they know there’s food in a bag, they’ll try to snatch the food; if they can’t then they take the bag first

Like

Leave a comment